Phases and steps

Transcript:

  • A phase or step can have any of three different statuses:
  • Gray - not started
  • Orange - started
  • Green - complete
  • When all required questions have been completed, the icon will turn green.
  • It is possible to mark the whole phase or a step as missing in a similar way as marking each individual field
  • This can be done in case the patient misses a visit or is withdrawn from the study, for example.
  • Click on the three dots and choose the option to mark the phase or step as missing
  • Marking an entire form as missing can only be 'reverted' by clicking on the cogwheel again and selecting the checkbox 'user missing' for each field.
  • It is possible to sign individual phases and steps. 
  • Open the record for which you want to sign steps/phases. 
  • On the left side you will find the phase and step navigator.  
  • In our example, we will sign and lock the step "Inclusion and randomization".
  • Click on the three dots that appear to the right.
  • Click on "Sign this phase" for phases or "Sign this step" for steps.
  • Enter your password to confirm your identity. Note, after the last release, users are now asked to provide email and password the first time they sign a step or phase during their session. After the first signature, only password is required. 
  • You can choose to also lock the phase/step in the same instance, to prevent further data entry. 
  • Click "Sign" to confirm and to sign the phase or step.
  • The signature will be automatically dropped if the form will be changed, for example if data will be entered or a value is changed
  • Each phase or a step can also be verified by accessing the menu using the three dots beside the structure name.
  • Locking steps and phases prevents further changes from being made in a step and/or phase.
  • When signing a phase, all of the steps in this phase will also be signed.
  • If you have lock rights, you can also choose to separately lock or unlock a phase or step by choosing the "Unlock this phase" or "Unlock this step" option. 
  • Click on the three dots next to the locked phase or step in the same way you did when you locked it. 
  • Click 'Unlock this phase/step'. 
  • Alternatively, navigate to the step you want to unlock. 
  • Then click on 'Unlock' on the right side of the data entry view.
  • To lock the entire record, navigate to the Records overview and choose the option to lock it
  • You can also select several records and click the option to lock selected records